CONSIDERATIONS FOR THE WEEK OF AUGUST 1st

9th House

HARVESTING LIGHTNING: ANXIETY AND CREATIVE TENSION

wvunc

“Everything must be made as simple as possible. But not simpler.” ― Albert Einstein

The mundane becomes more and more appealing when the big picture becomes more and more appalling. The ordinary holds a secret that is only understood when we do the work. The quest for meaning creates tension that can only be released when we put our hands in the dirt and mold it into something meaningful. Focusing on the breath to locate our center amidst the broken.

Something is creeping up. Something is trying to take hold of your faith. It feeds on the fear of your own mortality. You are in a hurry to understand why and your mind is racing. Get back to basics. Simplify. Ground the tension. Work with the tangible. Use your mind to visualise and put it down on paper.

The astrology of the moment is…

View original post 203 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.