Week of August 22, 2016

Libra Seeking Balance

zodiac__virgo_by_miss_belfry-475a

Ready or not, we’ve arrived at Virgo Season, and it gets off to a very earthy start. Within a few hours after the Sun enters Virgo, the Moon leaves Aries for Taurus and we end up with six planets in earth – the Virgo Sun, Taurus Moon, Mercury in Virgo, Venus in Virgo, Jupiter in Virgo and Pluto in Capricorn. That ought to plant our feet firmly on the ground and make practical choices the wiser move again.

We’ll need the extra grounding this week because it is Mars in Sagittarius’s turn to trigger the Saturn-Neptune square. Mars will conjoin Saturn on Wednesday and square Neptune in Pisces Thursday night. Mars-Saturn conjunctions can be challenging because Saturn more or less forces Mars to move very slowly. Mars in the fire signs can be especially resentful about being reined in, and feelings of frustration will probably be running strong this week.

View original post 895 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.