Astrology for December 11-17, 2016

Indigo2crystal


dscn0452-copy.jpg

Are you ready? Are you ready for Mercury retrograde in Capricorn? I am not one of those that gets all freaked out by Mercury retrograde. I choose to see it as an opportunity to revisit, evaluate, and recreate. Of course, I am also conscious of the problems this aspect can bring but I try not to give them too much attention. You know the saying, energy goes where attention flows.

This retrograde will deal our Capricorn issues and those around Saturn, the ruler of Capricorn. For me, this is pretty big. I have Venus, Chiron, and the North Node in Capricorn and my third house of siblings. Venus is also conjunct my Sun and very close, one degree) from my natal Mercury in Aquarius.

But this is not all I have going on now. In my natal chart, Mercury is square both my natal Saturn and my Ascendant. There is…

View original post 1,154 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.