Astrology for December 26-31, 2016

Indigo2crystal

happy-new-year-2017-wallpaper-1

We’ve made it to end of another year. This was a year of big losses, or seemed to be. One after another 2016 took some of our best musicians, actors, and achievers from all walks of life. I found this page that lists some of them. This is certainly not a complete list. There are many missing musicians that didn’t make the list among the famous but who, none the less, were important in their own right. People like, Candye Kane, a blues singer who passed of pancreatic cancer. Mose Allison, known not only for his singing and piano playing, but for his masterful blending together of jazz and blues. Christmas day we learned we lost George Michael.

Yes! 2016 has been an interesting year. The year of the Fire Monkey has felt more like a hyper active trickster and had been more tiresome than this ADD Aquarian wants to…

View original post 1,475 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.