This Week in Astrology 1/9/17 – 1/16/17

hoodmystic.com

The purpose of this blog is to make you aware of the energy available astrologically, for the purpose of spiritual and personal development.

We come into the week as Mercury Stations direct in Sagittarius, highlighting the fact that we are realigned with our purpose, things aren’t completely in order, but we finally are moving in a positive direction.  Where there was once doubt is now a certainty.  Whether or not you’ve made it to your destination at least you know how you’re getting there.

This week we want to focus on the Full Moon in Cancer energy.  Consciousness is being aware of unseen energies and using them to your advantage.  In the form of intuition, divination, messages from dreams, just knowing, making right decisions, good fortune,etc.  Being aware of a Full Moon and preparing for one can and will aid you in your daily life.  This particular full moon represents…

View original post 352 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.