Week of January 23, 2017

Libra Seeking Balance

Still Winter Sunrise

It is the first full week with the Sun in Aquarius, a sign noted for a cool, rational approach and willing to work for the betterment of humanity as a whole. However we may notice more of a Neptunian influence in play due to aspects to Venus and Neptune in Pisces. It is also the last week Mars will be in Pisces before blasting joyfully into Aries on Friday night. Mars will be super charged in Aries, ready for action!

The first part of the week is when the Pisces/Neptune affect is the strongest. On Monday Mercury in Capricorn will be sextile Neptune in Pisces which is a wonderful aspect for artists, writers and musicians. Being able to translate what we can conceive mentally into works of art is a gift beyond measure. Articulating our dreams is another magical experience. Embrace your creative side!

The Venus-Chiron conjunction in Pisces Tuesday…

View original post 857 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.