Astrology for February 5-11, 2017

Indigo2crystal

ImageJ=1.43u

Welcome to February 2017.

The other day I caught myself commenting on how fast January had passed and also wondering if it was just me, or if others are feeling the same way. I know that people feel like time speeds up as they get older, and I did just celebrate another birthday, but this last month seems to have zoomed by before I knew it. The energy of the new year is shifting and we should be firmly grounded in this new energy by the end of February. But first we have and few interesting things to talk about.

The big news this week is the Lunar eclipse on Friday, February 10, 2017. It begins at 5:34 pm EST, peaks at 7:43 and is over by 9:53 pm. Even if there are no clouds, this eclipse won’t be that spectacular. This is because it is a penumbral lunar eclipse and therefore…

View original post 1,198 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.