Pluto enters Aquarius in 2024: some thoughts on a major step in ‘boldly go’-ing…

Astrology: Questions and Answers

There I was two days ago, lying in a heap in bed, listening to the early morning news, slowly coming round, hand clutching a cup of tea. Situation normal in our house, of a morning. Then my ears pricked up. 

The_European_Extremely_Large_TelescopeThe  European Extremely Large Telescope

According to BBC Radio 4,  the first stone of the Extremely Large Telescope (ELT) had been ceremoniously laid only the previous day – on May 26, 2017. The ELT is an astronomical observatory and the world’s largest optical/near-infrared extremely large telescope now under construction. Part of the European Southern Observatory (ESO), it is located on top of Cerro Armazones in the Atacama Desert of northern Chile. (2)

Along with – probably – countless others like me (and not a few fellow astrologers, I bet!)  not coming from a scientific background but with a lifelong interest in science, I had been following the progress of…

View original post 623 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

