MARS into CANCER (June 4 – July 20): Active, Tender Care, and Homey Activities

Melanie's Astro~News

One of the Planet shifts in early June:

Tomorrow June 4, MARS will enter CANCER – a 2-year cycle (MARS was the last time in CANCER late June – early Aug 2015).
Why is CANCER traditionally the least favoured sign for the warrior archetype?

MARS is natural in straight-forward ARIES, and exalted (extra strong) in CAP where the energy can express in consistent, persevering, goal oriented ways.
CANCER is not linear (as the CAP ‘mountain goat’) but rhythmic and cyclical, goes sideways, and sometimes 2 steps forward, 1 step back (into the safe ‘shell’ to integrate the experiences emotionally), is sensitive and empathetic, and one’s motivation and energy depend on moods and feelings. So let’s be gentle with ourselves and others, and not take our feelings or unmet needs out on others (MARS in CAN has the potential for conflict at home).


Let’s rather channel the energy into TLC…

View original post 375 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.