Week of June 5, 2017

Libra Seeking Balance

After last week’s busy sky, there isn’t a lot going on this week and that’s a refreshing change. Venus and Mercury both change signs on Tuesday and Jupiter in Libra stations direct on Friday shortly after the Full Moon in Sagittarius. What we have is an opportunity to make progress with few interruptions, always an excellent thing in my book.

Both Venus and Mercury are thrilled to return to signs they rule. Venus loves being Taurus where she can relax and indulge in her favorite vices, and leaving placid Taurus for zippy Gemini makes Mercury a happy camper. When planets are in a sign they rule the energy they express seems to flow more smoothly.

On Friday, Venus in Taurus is sextile Mars in Cancer and that should help ease relationship issues. Take the time to do something nice for your sweetheart, always a win-win scenario.

Before Mercury leaves…

View original post 664 more words

Author: Grandtrines

Like so many people, I am a paradox. I am a politically conservative vegetarian. I am from a Christian background, and still tend to like those values, but am a metaphysical astrologer trained in science who has an interest in the magic of ancient Egypt and a weird belief that some piece of our essence can live on a server. I live in Texas, but like chatting with my international Wordpress pals the best. I learn by teaching. Technically, I am a "Leo," but I am very, very Aquarian with a dose of Scorpio. I bitterly complain about Algol (and Algol personaliites), yet it is the one star that defines me most (other than Regulus). (Which, oddly, makes me an Algol personality.) I am a reclusive lover of peace and quiet who has the Ascendant in the Via Combusta (the most conflict ridden part of the zodiac). I am an incredibly private person with a blog with over 800 followers and 50 to 150 regular daily visitors. I could go on, but I think you get the picture.

Leave a Reply

